Watch This: Outshining Originals

I never listen to the radio. It’s honestly been somewhere around 15 years since the last time I willfully tuned in to a radio station. Obviously, this means that my exposure to what’s new in the world of pop music is limited and fleeting, but it’s enough to know that I have no interest in 98% of what’s out there. It’s enough to know that I would still hate Chris Brown’s music even if he wasn’t a farm fresh douche bag. With the exception of an SNL performance, I’ve never been inclined to sit through a whole song of his.

Apparently, “Look at Me Now” is a Chris Brown hit. It features Lil’ Wayne (not a fan) and Busta Rhymes (a shadow of his former self). Well, it seems the previously-unknown-to-me duo of Karmin is very familiar with “Look at Me Now;” so familiar, in fact, they remade it. Despite my own lack of familiarity with the original, I’m convinced that the Karmin version blows it out of the water.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khCokQt–l4]

Call me an idiot, but when that girl’s album drops, I’m coppin’!

2 Comments

Filed under music, video, watch this

2 responses to “Watch This: Outshining Originals

  1. Waaaaaaaait a minute. Are you a Redditor? ‘Cause I saw this yesterday too and was gonna write about it!

    • JDL

      lol. i know you’ve talked about Reddit before and i see links for it all over the place, but i’ve never actually been to the site. i think i found this video thru Stumbleupon.

Leave a Reply

